Posts

The Desert Prince

Image
The Desert Prince by Peter V. Brett 4 out of 5 Synopsis Peter V. Brett, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Demon Cycle, begins a brand new epic fantasy adventure set in his beloved world, following a new generation of heroes. Fifteen years have passed since the demons were destroyed. Heroes have become legend, and those that remain live in their shadows. Olive, Princess of Hollow, has her entire life planned out—a steady march toward succession. But the more her mother writes the script, the more Olive rails against playing the parts she is assigned. Darin is the son of the man people say saved the world. Everyone expects greatness from Darin, but the only thing he’s ever been great at is hiding. But now it’s time to fight the darkness. When Olive and Darin step across the wards one night, they learn that the demons are not all gone, and those that remain hunger for revenge. Are Darin and Olive ready to be heroes? Review An old enemy is lurking beneath their peaceful land. Fate bin

Blog tour: Black Witch Moon

Image
Black Witch Moon Tyburn, 1625. A young woman hanged as a witch. A doctor plagued by nightmares. Wracked by guilt, Robert Winter struggles with the notion that a witch may have been wrongly accused. But if that is so, what can he do about it? When strange things begin to happen, Winter’s understanding of good and evil are put to the test. Compelled to choose one or the other, he soon learns that taking sides is the least of his problems… In this horror series set in London, the novella Black Witch Moon is book #1 in the Black Witch Saga. Purchase Links https://geni.us/fU08JG ~Review~ Author Bio Colin Garrow grew up in a former mining town in Northumberland. He has worked in a plethora of professions including: taxi driver, antiques dealer, drama facilitator, theatre director and fish processor, and has occasionally masqueraded as a pirate. All Colin's books are available as eBooks and most are also out in paperback, too. His short stories have appeared in several literary mags, incl

Black Witch Moon

Image
Black Witch Moon by Colin Garrow 3 out of 5 Synopsis Tyburn, 1625. A young woman hanged as a witch. A doctor plagued by nightmares. Wracked by guilt, Robert Winter struggles with the notion that a witch may have been wrongly accused. But if that is so, what can he do about it? When strange things begin to happen, Winter’s understanding of good and evil are put to the test. Compelled to choose one or the other, he soon learns that taking sides is the least of his problems… In this horror series set in London, the novella Black Witch Moon is book #1 in the Black Witch Saga. Review Doctor Winter was involved with a trial that ended with a witch being killed. Unfortunately, the witch doesn't want to stay dead. I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review. This novella follows Robert Winter, a professional doctor involved in a trial against a witch. It starts with execution day, and follows as Robert starts to investigate the investigation, as he's concerned she may be in

Triflers Need Not Apply

Image
Triflers Need Not Apply by Camilla Bruce 4 out of 5 Synopsis Early in life Bella Sorensen discovers the world is made only for men. They own everything: jobs, property, wives. But Bella understands what few others do: where women are concerned, men are weak. A woman unhampered by scruples can take from them what she wants. And so Bella sets out to prove to the world that a woman can be just as ruthless, black-hearted and single-minded as any man. Starting with her long suffering husband, Mads, Bella embarks on a killing spree the like of which has never been seen before nor since. And through it all her kind, older sister Nellie can only watch in horror as Bella's schemes to enrich herself and cut down the male population come to a glorious, dreadful fruition . . . Based on the true story of Belle Gunness whose murderous rampage began in Chicago in 1900, Triflers Need Not Apply is a novelistic tour de force exploring one woman's determination to pay men back for all they have t

Blog tour: The Spellworker

Image
The Spellworker Book One in a rich and suspenseful YA fantasy adventure series, from the author of the award-winning WITCHSTRUCK. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo. Princess Fiamma is the girl with the serpent tattoos, born to guard the Book of Tongues, a magical text nobody living knows how to read. Raised in royal privilege, it’s a shock when the Citadel comes under attack and Fiamma is forced to flee in disguise with the Book of Tongues. Her only companion is Hurth, a handsome but surly soldier who doesn’t bother to hide his contempt for a ‘spoilt princess’. A time when reading is forbidden, and books are dangerous Fiamma may be spoilt but she knows her duty. She must not allow the Book to fall into the evil hands of the Spellworker, whose powerful magic can kill with a single word. A perilous journey through occupied territories Together, she and Hurth must search for a mysterious place where the Book has always been taken in times of danger. But wors

The Spellworker

Image
The Spellworker by Victoria Lamb 5 out of 5 Synopsis Princess Fiamma is the girl with the serpent tattoos, born to guard the Book of Tongues, a magical text nobody living knows how to read. Raised in royal privilege, it’s a shock when the Citadel comes under attack and Fiamma is forced to flee in disguise with the Book of Tongues. Her only companion is Hurth, a handsome but surly soldier who doesn’t bother to hide his contempt for a ‘spoilt princess’. A time when reading is forbidden, and books are dangerous Fiamma may be spoilt but she knows her duty. She must not allow the Book to fall into the evil hands of the Spellworker, whose powerful magic can kill with a single word. A perilous journey through occupied territories Together, she and Hurth must search for a mysterious place where the Book has always been taken in times of danger. But worse than Hurth’s disdain and the hardships of the journey are her own deepest fears about the Book, which has started whispering to her in the ni

Blog tour: Cinders of Yesterday

Image
  Cinders of Yesterday Legacy of Shadows Book 1 by Jen Karner Genre: LGBTQ Paranormal Romance Paranormal Hunter Dani Black wants nothing more than revenge. Until she meets Emilie. A year ago, the rogue Necromancer Spectre murdered her partner during a hunt gone wrong. She’s been looking for a way to kill him—and keep him dead—ever since. When rumors of a weapon capable of killing anything surfaces in Dawson, Maryland, she sets out on a mission to get her hands on it. While unraveling a web of clues about her own past, Dani runs into the alluring Emilie Lockgrove, eldest daughter of a magical family inexplicably tied to Spectre. Emilie Lockgrove survived the catastrophic fire that killed her mother and hospitalized both her and her sister. Ten years later, she has returned to Dawson, expecting to confront the trauma of her past. Instead, she discovers magic is real, encountering actual ghosts like the necromancer hunting her family for 200 years. Dani intends to kil